Gokul Blog — A conversation on VoIP, IMS, Cisco and Just about Anything

Deeper analysis of VoIP

A year later!!

Posted by tggokul on November 10, 2007

Today marks the one year anniversary of this blog.  If I were to have a balanced score card on the performance of this blog, I would need to separate it into four quarters.

The first two quarters were phenomenal and I achived what I wanted to achieve when I started this blog. Read more, learn more about the thought leaders and look at a path in attaining that status. I did not do much justice to this blog the subsequent two quarters and it speaks volumes that my most read posts are the ones I wrote in the first half.

Honestly speaking, being busy is not an excuse. Saunders writes regularly and he is the CEO for crying out loud. Though I would like to believe that I can get back to the ways of regular blogging, the enormous work load I am carrying right now speaks otherwise. I have stopped guest posting in Garrett’s blog as well because of this workload.I have not done justice to the Telecom Professionals Group as well for sometime.

I met a lot of people thanks to this blog and the highest point was a guy whom I interviewed for an opening in my company knew me from my blog 🙂

So I am going to give myself a A during the first half and a D during the second half and overall a C+ for the year. Have a long way to go!!!

One Response to “A year later!!”

  1. Vijay said

    Congratulations !

    It is no mean feat to persevere to write on a pretty focussed topic for this long a time. I appreciate your ability to keep this interesting and here is me wishing that you continue the good work you started a year back.

    Cheers !
    Vijay

    PS: Saunders is the CEO and a healthy public image of his firm is one of his responsibilities.

Leave a Reply

 
