Gokul Blog — A conversation on VoIP, IMS, Cisco and Just about Anything

Deeper analysis of VoIP

A grin on Vivek’s Face

Posted by tggokul on August 6, 2007

So why is Vivek of Unleash Networks grinning? Because he has got what most people in the Networking industry dream about. Having Cisco as a customer.

Great news buddy. Vivek has been keeping us informed about some of the stuff he has been upto these days and let me put it this way, you ain’t heard nothing yet!! This I believe is going to be the launching pad for better things and I soon hope to see Vivek ‘unleashing’ some great products.

If I were a VC, I would pick up the phone and be talking to Vivek right away πŸ™‚

One Response to “A grin on Vivek’s Face”

  1. Vivek said

    Thanks Gokul,

    I am back to normal now πŸ™‚ It was a small deal, still it was kind of cool interacting with the Cisco guys and finally to get them to buy it.

    I dont think this model is going to arouse VC interest, esp the Indian ones. It’s more fun to run after customers than to work the proverbial ‘elevator pitch’ ad nauseum. I have no idea if such bootstrapping will work, but I hope to find out !

    BTW : I found a great place to hold our telcoprogroup meetings. The restaurant Cream Centre in Chamiers road has excellent seating for a group of our size. I spoke to the manager and it is free. WE just have to order some snacks.

Leave a Reply

 
