Gokul Blog — A conversation on VoIP, IMS, Cisco and Just about Anything

Deeper analysis of VoIP

Heading Back Home

Posted by tggokul on June 7, 2007

It has been quite a few weeks. Very hectic work wise. It has been a great trip business wise and not so great personally. Work kept me so occupied that I did not enjoy all the attractions Singapore offers ( I enjoyed to the fullest Free wireless in the airport ,though ūüôā ).

Anyway am heading back to India and if there are no flight delays should be there in another six to seven hours. Btw, I am travelling by Indian Airlines couple of comments on Indian Airlines. Indian Airlines has been in the receiving end all these years for its service and other related issues. Yes, it still has problems with respect to delays ( I am hoping to God that my flight is on time). But yesterday I had some great service from Indian Airlines.

My ticket was intially for the 19th of this month and I had asked my official agent to advance it to¬†this Sunday ( 10th June). He said though he tried to advance it, since it is travel peak season here, he couldn’t confirm the ticket and could only waitlist it. So I called up the local Indian Airlines office here in Singapore and asked them whether it was possible to confirm the ticket. Only then the nice lady at Indian Airlines told me that the agent had goofed up and there was no waitlisted ticket on the 10th. She further said that there were no tickets till the 14th of this month.

I explained to her the necessity for me to travel to Chennai asap and she ( btw her name is Punithra) went above and beyond the call of duty to see whether there¬†were¬†any available tickets and got me this flight ( 8th June). Thanks to¬†Punithra, I am travelling as expected. Though, it is too early to say “Indian Airlines Rock”, I am going to say they are atleast trying to get it right.

2 Responses to “Heading Back Home”

  1. Sats said

    I have seen only fellow who is praising Indian Airlines…

  2. tggokul said

    Some people are more lucky than the others ūüôā

    Gokul

Leave a Reply

 
