Gokul Blog — A conversation on VoIP, IMS, Cisco and Just about Anything

Deeper analysis of VoIP

Uploading Videos

Posted by tggokul on January 21, 2007

The videos that we shot in Proto (with the N72) comes upto nearly 1 GB in size. It is going to take me surely more than one day to post all the videos ( even with the speed of 512kbps I have at home). I have uploaded the first video of Unleash Networks presentation. My initial observation is that the quality wasn’t great, but it wasn’t too bad either. I want you guys to take a look at the video and let me know whether you want me to upload the other videos ( I am assuming they would be of similar quality as well).

Am waiting for your suggestions.

6 Responses to “Uploading Videos”

  1. Rajiv said

    great coverage. what was your impression of the event in general. success?

  2. Gokul, that sure is some dedicated coverage. Excellent work.

    One suggestion. Please provide links to company websites in your analysis. It will help other readers visit the site and learn more about the companies.

  3. tggokul said

    Hi Rahul,

    There are three parties involved in this whole event Presenting Companies/VCs/General Public and Technologists. I talk in behalf of the technologists when I say that this event is a grand success. I got to see a lot of very cool products and it was a Sunday well spent. It was very well organized and I did not see any major hiccups.

    Now for the companies/VCs to think of this as a success they probably need to give feedback on this and see what they key takeway was and whether was it worth it. I hope the organizers have something in mind for this.

    Gokul

  4. tggokul said

    Hi Kiruba,

    Your point is taken and I will provide the links to each of the companies in the next couple of days.

    Goku

  5. tggokul said

    Hi rajiv,

    I typed your name as Rahul in my previous comment. Sorry for the oversight.

    Gokul

  6. Rajiv said

    Great. I hope somebody posts an analysis of what the response from the VC community was. Maybe Kiruba and Vijay can sum it up?

Leave a Reply

 
