Gokul Blog — A conversation on VoIP, IMS, Cisco and Just about Anything

Deeper analysis of VoIP

PROTO Checklist

Posted by tggokul on January 20, 2007

I am going to be blogging live from PROTO tomorrow and I am all excited and raring to go. This is the first time I am going to be blogging live and the anticipation coupled with the fear of the unknown is making me very nervous. If things go as planned, this would be the blog you want to add to your feeds for instant updates.

I am trying to see whether I can video some of the presentations and post them immediately. The only issue would be the internet connection which might not let me upload videos at the pace I want to. I am going to be using a N72 ( digital cams might not be allowed and may also cause inconvenience to the guys sitting next/behind me). It is going to be amateurish and if guys like Fred Graver are going to rip me off, I am not going to fuss a whole lot about it. Talking about that, I think his attack on Saunder’s video was not in good taste which eventually led to Saunders removing  it from Youtube. Come on Fred, cut us all some slack. We are not professional videographers, we are part of ‘You’ that is delivering new content in a rather fast though amateurish fashion. However the video might be, Talk-Now ( I haven’t tried it. But from what I see/hear) is something I can appreciate and is quite an awesome product from Iotum. I would any day take Jeff Pulver’s word over Fred Graver in these matters.

Anyway I digress, coming back to PROTO, there are few things which I foresee could cause me trouble ( which might impede my live blogging) and I can only hope that these can be managed. Anyway guys, hope to see you all there and let us enjoy the new India.

Leave a Reply

 
