Gokul Blog — A conversation on VoIP, IMS, Cisco and Just about Anything

Deeper analysis of VoIP

Cisco ComplianceZone Roadshow

Posted by tggokul on November 23, 2006

The Cisco ComplianceZone roadshow is coming to Chennai on 28th of this month and I am looking forward to it. From what I see from the brochures, this program is going to concentrate on security issues in general and compliance requirements for ITS companies. I am attending this for more the former than for the latter.

There are going to be some keynote speakers from Cisco and I am hoping ( I might be setting up myself for some disappointment) they will talk about VoIP security considering how much it has been in the news  lately. There is also going to be a demo by the Cisco guys and my guess is that Demo might be more to do with the compliance part rather than addressing security issues. 

And not to forget, it certainly gives me an opportunity to network with some smart guys. There is a good chance I might get to meet a lot of new people (and not the usual guys I bump into in these kind of conferences) since this is a relatively new seminar happening here.

Check in here after 28th to get more information.

Leave a Reply

 
