Gokul Blog — A conversation on VoIP, IMS, Cisco and Just about Anything

Deeper analysis of VoIP

Blackberry crap… The saga continues…

Posted by tggokul on August 24, 2009

My problem with blackberry still continues though it is more than a week that I first reported a problem. Not a single person has responded to my problem. I have called into their contact center three times already and everytime I have escalated it to a supervisor who has escalated it internally (or that is what they claim), but I still don’t have an engineer visit me.

The supervisor I talked to today has promised that his notes say that the engineer will visit me for sure tomorrow and if I don’t hear from them I am cancelling my data plan and throwing my blackberry into the sea. This is crazy shit which I did not expect from Airtel or Blackberry. I have been truly driven to the brink of desperation and I truly feel helpless. I only wish someday I can return this favour to both these incompetent entities.

2 Responses to “Blackberry crap… The saga continues…”

  1. Vijay said

    Hi,

    Would it not be easier to take it to one of the service centers and get it fixed ? I am sure there is at least one service center in Chennai (assuming you are residing in Chennai). I know this is not what you have signed up for, but hey c’est la vie !

    On a side note, how is the Airtel data plan ?

  2. Carlos Seiji said

    hi, tggokul.
    Sorry for send my message out of topic.
    I have to develop a dialer with cisco jtapi, but i’m new with telephony.
    Do you have something to help me to start with this?
    If you have something, can you send me to e-mail cseijiy@yahoo.com.br?

    Thank you.

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

