Gokul Blog — A conversation on VoIP, IMS, Cisco and Just about Anything

Deeper analysis of VoIP

Will Miss Feed Stats

Posted by tggokul on June 14, 2007

WordPress has retired its Feed Stats page as of today. Though the official release says that it has just been shelved for the time being, I suspect this project might never see daylight again.

Personally, I thought it was ok, though I wouldn’t bet my life on its accuracy. It was too random for my liking.  There were too many spikes which I never understood. Having said that, I surely used it as one of the indicators for regular readers and will sorely miss it from that angle. Need to start looking for something similar and more reliable. Ideas, anybody?

One Response to “Will Miss Feed Stats”

  1. […] people are much more upset about this than they were about Snap Preview. My feeling is that this is because the target audience for […]

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

